weekend ponder

April 25, 2009 at 6:55 am (cat chat, cat curiosity, cat language) (, , , , , )

It’s ‘weekend’ again and my humans are home (meerowwww!!).

I have meowed successfully twice since morning to get Mama out of her bed to pet me. Obviously weekends are all about ‘Cat Cuddle’! She knows it, I think- because she petted me, cuddled me and spoke to me in Cat (she’s learning Cat pretty fast… think she’s good with languages?) even though she did not need to, I can understand human language pretty well now.

Only silly thing is… I thought it would be a good idea to jump into the BIG waterbowl when mama was sitting there in the water (insert by Mauzzie for the human readers: bathtub) for some human reason I will not really understand… well… it wasn’t a good idea. I got wet and shot out of the waterbowl in a blink!

Water, I like generally… but I guess I’d like it more if it wasn’t so… err.. wet?

Proves that we cats are sometimes wrong too! Just sometimes though. All other times we are just awesome!

3 Comments

  1. Angel said,

    weekends are definitely for cat cuddles!

  2. Cliff and Olivia said,

    You jumped into the bathtub!?! Wow. We’re impressed.

  3. maussie said,

    @ Angel
    Yes, I so agree!!

    @ Cliff and Olivia
    I did, but not intentionally. I did not think water would be so wet! meeow!

Leave a Reply

